Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Losing My Identity--or at Least my Login...

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Losing My Identity--or at Least my Login...

Hi...
    I log into the forum on Windows 10 using the RoboForm login manager.
    If I try to look at some photos or mark somw subforums as read, my logi
    simply disappears--I can't post, look at pictures, etc.
    Odd, eh?
    Anyone else get this?
    Any wisdom, Dave?
    Jim
    Jim Williams N9EJR (love 10 meter CW)
    Formerly Principal Euphonium in a whole
    bunch of groups, now just a schlub.
    Shires Q41, Yamaha 321, 621 Baritone
    Wick 4AL, Wessex 4Y, or whatever I grab.
    Conn 50H trombone, Blue P-bone
    www.soundcloud.com/jweuph

I'm no expert, but I'd guess it has to do with how the architecture of the web site has been done. Maybe something about sub-domains or some such? Credentials not getting passed?

Why don't you just memorize all your passwords and ids like the rest of us do? Technology isn't the solution to everything, you know.

(The solution to this that my wife and I have is an incredibly long Word document that has a table of all our accounts, and related info in it. It's encrypted, of course, but you do have to look up stuff in it all the time. )
    Gary Merrill
    Wessex EEb Bass tuba (DW 3XL or 2XL)
    Mack Brass Compensating Euph (DE N106, Euph J, J9 euph)
    Amati Oval Euph (DE 104, Euph J, J6 euph)
    1924 Buescher 3-valve Eb tuba (with std US receiver), Kelly 25
    Schiller American Heritage 7B clone bass trombone (DE LB K/K10/112/14 Lexan, Brass Ark MV50R)
    1947 Olds "Standard" trombone (Olds #3)

Summerfield, Florida Sturgis, SD (summers)