Thread: Advice on Budget Compensating Euphoniums

1. Advice on Budget Compensating Euphoniums

Hello all,
    So I'm a beginner musician that has played for 4 years now and I've been wanting to buy a budget euphonium. Being a student, I only tried out a limited amount of euphoniums. Out of all of it, I did like the King 2280 the best. It provided a rich and deep tone when I play. Besides that, I wanted to get into the compensating euphoniums that has the same rich and deep tone that it had on the King 2280. Of course it might've not been the instrument, it might've been the mouthpiece. The mouthpiece I used on the King was Dennis Wick. London 5AL(reading it off the mouthpiece). I also want a new mouthpiece also. The one I'm using right now is the Vincent Bach 7C. Can I have suggestions on what mouthpiece I can buy in the high ranges and the budget range($0-80)? Besides the mouthpieces, I want to buy a euphonium under $2000 or $1500 if possible. I researched some euphoniums and found these 3 sites
    https://www.johnpacker.co.uk/prod/jp...ing-jp274/1099
    https://wessex-tubas.com/products/we...nt=42508130829
    http://www.mackbrass.com/MACK-EU1150_Comp.php