Thread: King 1135 $400, King 2280 $650

1. Thumbs up King 1135 $400, King 2280 $650

I've got a couple of horns I want to sell.

2 years ago I decided to learn to play an instrument. Although I have a music degree, I never learned to play an instrument. I bought an old beater of a King 2280 euphonium that had been reconditioned to playing condition. It's not a "looker." It has dents and solder marks all over it. At a tuba Christmas last year, during a break, it was kicked across an aisle and put a "spider" crack in the middle part of the bell. That's the bad news. The good news is it plays great and sounds great. (might be the player, eh!)

I'm asking $550 plus shipping for it or best offer. I live in Northern Michigan and don't mind driving a bit to meet. It will come with a hard case and your choice of a mouthpiece. I have a Bach 6.5AL, Schilke 51D, Conn 5GR, King 5G, Dennis Wick 4AL and a No Name that came with the horn.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	euph front.jpg 
Views:	68 
Size:	4.28 MB 
ID:	5772

Name:	euph back.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	3.49 MB 
ID:	5773

Name:	Euph valves.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	4.48 MB 
ID:	5774

Name:	Euph Crack.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	3.29 MB 
ID:	5775

The second horn is a King 1135 3/4 size Bb tuba. Again, this is not a pretty horn. Just like the euphonium, it's been reconditioned to playing condition. I had the valves worked on and it plays nicely -- although, they are a bit noisy. It sounds very nice also.

I'm asking $400 plus shipping for this horn. It will come with an almost new Wessex gig bag and a Bach 18 mouthpiece.

Name:	tuba front 2.jpg 
Views:	44 
Size:	4.26 MB 
ID:	5776

Name:	tuba back 2.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	3.73 MB 
ID:	5777

Name:	Tuba valves.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	71.8 KB 
ID:	5778