Thread: Buying Help

Exclamation Buying Help

Hi All,

So a friend of mine ran into a potentially too good to be true type deal adn I wanted to see if anyone has hear of any of the companies involved. The horn is being sold from Poland and shipped through http://www.4logistics.pl/en and is telling him to pay through Perfect Money. He has been offered a screaming deal on a Prestige from a guy named:

Prof. Adam Aleksy Critcher
    Aleksandra Gryglewskiego 16
    Gdansk, Gdansk, 80-303
    Poland

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I know some of this throws red flags but I just want to make sure whether it is or isn't a legit deal. and if it is are the companies safe to use.

Justin
    Adams E1 SS, Gold Brass Body .6mm DE Euph N103 Jcup, J9 shank
    Meinl Weston 2141 Eb Tuba PT 84

I have no experience with 'Perpect Money' or buying from overseas. I suspect though that Perfect Money is similar to PayPal in that it would take care of the exchange rates - and hopefully some protection against non-delivery.

This subj. was recently discussed on TubeNet with forum members having different results. Here's that link:

Advice on overseas purchases:
    Rick Floyd
    Miraphone 5050 - Warburton BJ / RF mpc
    YEP-641S (recently sold)
    Doug Elliott - 102 rim; I-cup; I-9 shank

"Always play with a good tone, never louder than lovely, never softer than supported." - author unknown.
    Symphonic Band of the Palm Beaches
    El Cumbanchero (Raphael Hernandez, arr. Naohiro Iwai)
    Chorale and Shaker Dance
    (John Zdechlik)

3. I would be very cautious with this deal. Unless there's complete, money back protection from Perfect Money, I would look elsewhere. Why can't the guy sell the horn on eBay and use PayPal?