X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • SaintsFan
    • Jan 2011

King 2280 vs. Bach B1110

Are the King 2280 and Bach B1110 indentical instruments? I have read that the Bach model is a clone of the King 2280. Is that right? Does the Bach have the 3rd Valve Slide trigger like the King?

If they are made identically, which would you say is the best instrument of the two?

I know the Bach B1110 has been discontinued. Is King still producing the Model 2280? I don't see it on their website.

• dkstone
    • Dec 2006

King 2280 vs. Bach B1110

I have read that the earlier models of the Bach 1110 were clones of the Yamaha 321, and some later models were clones of the King 2280. However, I have no personal experience with Bach euphoniums, and I was unable to find any listings for euphoniums on their current website. I am sure there are others on this site who can shed more light on that subject.

King does still make the 2280, but they do make it difficult to find on their website. Try the link below:

http://www.kingwinds.com/conte...cts.php?sub=Euphonium

Conn used to produce the 19I, which was identical to the King 2280 with the exception that the third valve slide was optional as opposed to standard equipment on the King.

King 2280

Comment

• Snorlax
      • Mar 2007

King 2280 vs. Bach B1110

The Bach 1110 is a Yamaha 321.

The "Holton" in my avatar is also a Yamaha 321.
      Jim Williams N9EJR (love 10 meter CW)
      Formerly Principal Euphonium in a whole
      bunch of groups, now just a schlub.
      Shires Q41, Yamaha 321, 621 Baritone
      Wick 4AL, Wessex 4Y, or whatever I grab.
      Conn 50H trombone, Blue P-bone
      www.soundcloud.com/jweuph

Comment

• SaintsFan
        • Jan 2011

King 2280 vs. Bach B1110

Does the Yamaha have a 3rd valve trigger?

Comment

• davewerden
          Administrator
          • Nov 2005

King 2280 vs. Bach B1110

Originally posted by: SaintsFan Does the Yamaha have a 3rd valve trigger?
          Nope.