Thread: Quartet Music

1. Quartet Music

Hello all,

I am a student at Illinois State University that has started a tuba quartet and I am in the process of gathering music. Therefore I asked my professor about the possibility of the university purchasing music for the ensemble. So he assigned me a realistic task so that I can possibly obtain the music I am looking for, along with various other pieces. I am asking for some help in collaborating this list of tuba quartet music (EETT), consisting of various grade levels, for the ISU Music Library. If you were given the opportunity, what pieces would you purchase as a student or professor for your universities Music Library?

Quartet Music

I'm in a Tuba ensemble that just started a couple of months ago. We have some charts that are very good. I'll list some of the best ones in my opinion:

Appalachian Carol - James Canter
    Homage - John Cheetham
    Contrapunctus IX - J S Bach; Mike Forbes
    Tubasonatina - Thom Ritter George
    Variation on "The New World Symphony" (Largo section) arr James Woodward
    Air from Suite No. 3 in D - J S Bach; Harvey Phillips
    Loch Lomond - Mike Forbes (free from ITEA magazine)
    Benediction - John Stevens for Sotto Voce Quartet
    Some of these are available at Tuba - Euphonium Press.
    Rick Floyd
    Miraphone 5050 - Warburton BJ / RF mpc
    YEP-641S (recently sold)
    Doug Elliott - 102 rim; I-cup; I-9 shank

"Always play with a good tone, never louder than lovely, never softer than supported." - author unknown.
    Symphonic Band of the Palm Beaches
    El Cumbanchero (Raphael Hernandez, arr. Naohiro Iwai)
    Chorale and Shaker Dance
    (John Zdechlik)

Quartet Music

Feel free to peruse.

Ensembles

Ken F.

Quartet Music

Originally posted by: RickF Benediction - Mike Forbes for Sotto Voce Quartet Some of these are available at Tuba - Euphonium Press.
    Rick,