• Recent Forum Activity

Sara Hood

Where am I musically?

Thread Starter: Sara Hood

My name is Sara Hood and I am a second time adult student of the Baritone horn. I played in high school, but not for about 20 years after that. ...

Last Post By: mbrown Yesterday, 09:14 AM Go to last post
    Ntm

Euphonium opportunities?

Thread Starter: Ntm

I'm a young player (14) and I have a few questions. Let me start off by saying that euphonium is not my first instrument. I started out playing the...

Last Post By: Eupher6 01-16-2018, 01:17 PM Go to last post
    LittleJimmy

I like my Yamaha 621s baritone but

Thread Starter: LittleJimmy

I think I pull slides and empty spit valves more than with any other horn, including several euphoniums, that I have ever played. I want to play a...

Last Post By: jkircoff Today, 12:44 PM Go to last post
    joshealejo

Marzan compensated euphonium 3350 usd

Thread Starter: joshealejo

Greetings ;) I am selling my silverplated Marzan frontal compensated Euphonium. Those where made by Kurath (now Wilson) in Switzerland. Besides...

Last Post By: joshealejo Yesterday, 11:16 PM Go to last post
    Yung Shammgod

Daily Exercise Technique Building Recommendations

Thread Starter: Yung Shammgod

Hello everyone, I am a student who plays the Euphonium. I am fairly good at my instrument, DEFINITELY good at auditioning, but I feel like I could be...

Last Post By: run76 01-16-2018, 10:49 PM Go to last post
  • Interview with Henry Charles Smith

International Tuba-Euphonium Association Oral History Project

Oral History Interview of Mr. Henry Charles Smith III

Recorded in Bloomington, Indiana October 5th , 2001
    Henry Charles Smith III
    Carole Nowicke
    Approved by Narrator, January 2002
    , International Tuba-Euphonium Association
    This article appears with permission of the ITEA. It it one of over 40 such interviews with famous tuba and euphonium players, which are available to all ITEA members.